• 5 rue du Gabian, 98 000 Monaco info@serelyspharma.com

Do Sérélys® tablets contain gluten?

Sérélys ® does not contain gluten (constituted by proteins)

Response

Sérélys® does not contain gluten (constituted by proteins)

Gluten is the insoluble protein fraction which is extracted from certain cereals, for example wheat or rye and to a much smaller extent barley. It is mainly constituted by two proteins: gliadin and glutenin.
Maltodextrin, which is used in the tablets is the result of starch hydrolysis (wheat, corn or potato). It is therefore constituted by different sugars (glucose, maltose, oligosaccharide or polysaccharide) but does not contain any protein.

That is why, Sérélys® can also be taken by people who are gluten intolerant.